If an user doesn't have write commits on a repo, he/she can still click the Merge button leading to an error.
It would be nicer to present the user with a message indicating he/she doesn't have the permissions for that operation and should contact the repo's owner.
If an user doesn't have write commits on a repo, he/she can still click the Merge button leading to an error.
It would be nicer to present the user with a message indicating he/she doesn't have the permissions for that operation and should contact the repo's owner.